Hello! Great to be here!

MJB

Mar 10, 2013
Hi!

My name is Mike. I live in North West Arkansas. My profession is Information Technology.

I have been in this audio hobby for the last 35 years. My father introduced me to music and great audio when I was a teenager. At the time he had JBL Paragon, Marantz electronics and a Thorens table.

Having gone through a lot of systems over the last three decades, today I have a reasonably nice setup.

Esoteric K-05 CD/SACD
ARC Ref 5SE
ARC DAC 8
ARC DS450
Revel Salon 2
Shunyata Triton
Shunyata cables (Z-Python, Z-Cobra, Black Mamba CX/HC)
Apple TV2 for streaming

Again, great to be here. Look forward to sharing ideas and advice.

Thanks,
Mike

amirm

Banned
Apr 2, 2010
Seattle, WA
Welcome to the forum Mike. It is great to have another computer guy join the ranks. :) You are in good company with your list of equipment here.

FrantzM

Member Sponsor & WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Hi!

My name is Mike. I live in North West Arkansas. My profession is Information Technology.

I have been in this audio hobby for the last 35 years. My father introduced me to music and great audio when I was a teenager. At the time he had JBL Paragon, Marantz electronics and a Thorens table.

Having gone through a lot of systems over the last three decades, today I have a reasonably nice setup.

Esoteric K-05 CD/SACD
ARC Ref 5SE
ARC DAC 8
ARC DS450
Revel Salon 2
Shunyata Triton
Shunyata cables (Z-Python, Z-Cobra, Black Mamba CX/HC)
Apple TV2 for streaming

Again, great to be here. Look forward to sharing ideas and advice.

Thanks,
Mike

Welcome Mike ..

Audiophile Bio very similar to mine. I am also in IT and my father introduced me to great music and gear before I was a teen :).. I have been in the hobby for 40 years ...

And please no euphemism here :D your system is top flight ...
Again Welcome !!!

Johnny Vinyl

May 16, 2010
Calgary, AB
Welcome Mike!