Hello WBF

johndoe21ro

Oct 3, 2012
Europe
Hello everyone,

I just thought I'd say "Hello" as I'm new here. I'm Radu aka johndoe21ro, I'm 29 years old (actually I'll be 29 in about 2 weeks) and I guess I'm quite new with audiophilia, being 'in bussiness' for around 3 years. My first setup was a Naim Nait 5i integrated amp, Cabasse MT30 loudspeakers, a Squeezebox Classic, a laptop as source and DIY cables. Then I bought a Weiss DAC2, some Audioquest cables (CV-8 for loudspeakers and an NRG-5 power cable). Got some Epos M12.2 loudspeakers. I managed to learn stuff, to learn how to listen and what'r right and what's wrong so I upgrade stuff pretty fast. I also attend a lot of concerts (live and unplugged) and this helps a lot. Sold the 2 pairs of loudspeakers (Cabasse and Epos) and got some Usher Be-718 (amazing loudspeakers for the buck). Also upgraded my amplifier to a Jeff Rowland Concerto, the loudspeaker cable to Audioquest Mont Blanc, bought an Aavik rack with Nordost Pulsar Points feet. Found some nice Omicron tweaks that really work.. When oportunity struck I jumped from the Ushers to a pair of Raidho Eben X-Centric loudspeakers which are amazing as long as matching and the stuff behind them is at its best. Right now I use Raidho Eben X-Centric loudspeakers, Jeff Rowland Concerto amplifier, Lite DAC-83, Audiophilleo 2 USB to spdif converter, AQVox USB Linear Power Supply (modded), a Macbook Pro, Audioquest Panther ICs, Audioquest Volcano loudspeaker cables, 3X Audioquest NRG-5 power cables, Aavik A4 rack with Nordost Pulsar Points, Target Hi-Fi Stands, Omicron Stabilizzatore Armonico & Gold tweaks, Furutech FT-SWS R AC wall inlet. Some old photos: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.412802078739450.104640.100000289857247&type=3
I listen to classical music and opera a lot and occasionally to some jazz and blues.
You have some very interesting forum here and I'm glad I've found about you.

Best regards,
Radu

Last edited:

johndoe21ro

Oct 3, 2012
Europe