Help with USB DAC and Moto G6

dwb13

Jan 6, 2020
Hello!

I made an account solely for this post because there's no one I know who can help me with this. I have no idea what the rules for this website are, so I don't know if I'm allowed to post this here, but whatever.
Just a foreword: I am not an audiophile, I'm a college sophomore with very little money. For years, I've used an iPod Touch. I collect CDs, rip them all to my laptop in FLAC and AAC, and put the AAC rips onto my iPod. However, I ran out of storage space on my 128 GB iPod back in September, and I have since acquired thousands of songs I can't really listen to on my surround-sound system. I could just use AUX with my Android phone and get a 512 GB microSD card, but it sounds very obviously worse, and I don't want to listen to music in that sound quality. I really do not want to spend $400 plus tax on a new 256 GB iPod, especially since I know I will eventually need to get another one again when I can't fit any more music on it, so I've been trying to figure out an alternative.
I am thinking about getting a USB DAC, getting a 512 GB microSD card, and downloading USB Audio Player Pro on my Moto G6. I want to spend as little as possible but still have sound that's as good as (or better than) my iPod's direct USB-to-receiver sound quality. I don't truly understand how all of this works, and it gives me a headache, so I really need some help figuring out what to do ASAP.

Would this work? I'm currently looking at getting this stuff:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01DP5JHHI/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=AJSAMMUI0EG03&th=1
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00ZWN64RS/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A3QLLBS1AWZW7U&psc=1