Hey Hey from Minnesota

Bonzoro

Jul 12, 2022
Minnie-Soda
Just signed up on the forum, my name is Perry, I just moved from Zona back to Mn which I left when I joined the service back in 77. Spent 4 years in the Army, then got out and joined the Navy. I'm a retired Aviation Electronics Tech and went through Board Repair and Soldering School, now I'm retired and in my spare time, I work on vintage gear. I've built dozens of Phase Linear 700B/Series II amps using White Oak Audio boards to replace the wonky PL junk. Here is a couple pics of the amps after I built them. Sorry for the fuzzy pics, the different colors don't show in pics well. I ride my Harley, and spend time with the grandkids as much as possible.

Attachments

• Green.jpg
    Green.jpg
    200.6 KB · Views: 17
  • devil.jpg
    devil.jpg
    160.3 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_20201004_114555523_HDR (2672 x 2004).jpg
    IMG_20201004_114555523_HDR (2672 x 2004).jpg
    601.2 KB · Views: 17

AMR / iFi audio

Industry Expert
Aug 21, 2019
UK
ifi-audio.com
Just signed up on the forum, my name is Perry, I just moved from Zona back to Mn which I left when I joined the service back in 77. Spent 4 years in the Army, then got out and joined the Navy. I'm a retired Aviation Electronics Tech and went through Board Repair and Soldering School, now I'm retired and in my spare time, I work on vintage gear. I've built dozens of Phase Linear 700B/Series II amps using White Oak Audio boards to replace the wonky PL junk. Here is a couple pics of the amps after I built them. Sorry for the fuzzy pics, the different colors don't show in pics well. I ride my Harley, and spend time with the grandkids as much as possible.
Hello Perry, thanks for joining us! I love those crazy colours on PL amps. It seems that you are living the best life. When I grow up, I want to be like you :D

Bonzoro

Jul 12, 2022
Minnie-Soda