I seem to have run afoul of some sort of politics on Audiogon

Atmasphere

Industry Expert
May 4, 2010
St. Paul, MN
www.atma-sphere.com
I don't sell anything on the site- I just read and post. I try to help out where I can. I have a lot of trouble shooting experience since I put myself through engineering school by servicing consumer electronics, and have continued right to present day.

Recently a customer posted a thread about updates we do but he was really just commenting about how he liked our service. A number of people chimed in but one individual trolled the thread and accused me of exactly that on a different thread. I maintain that such isn't the case.

Regardless the thread suddenly went missing. I contacted the moderation about why and got ghosted.

Then I discovered a manufacturer essentially hawking his wares on a different thread. That's supposed to be against the rules over there but apparently he can do it but I cannot. I'm sure a number of people think that I've done exactly that but I've made a point to make no qualitative comments about our gear (for example, I don't say things like 'its the best' or any such nonsense) and only offer information about point of fact like 'its got tubes in it' or 'its balanced' stuff like that. Usually that is in the context of someone asking- under such circumstances I've seen that as fair and until now not seen any of my posts deleted on that account.

But on this post which I reported I've heard nothing back - again I'm being ghosted. I've been on that site since its inception over 20 years ago. I've tried to stay in good standing (I was invited to be one of the 'insiders' at no charge) and sometimes I've been flamed but I've not been burned (usually others come to my defense) as I like to stay away from innuendo and just deal with facts and avoid things about which I feel I might be unqualified. This has worked pretty well - up until now.