Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone,
I'm new to this forum, so I figured I'd introduce myself. My name is Ryan. I'm an analog freak and amateur audio engineer and musician. I love reel to reel tape and vinyl, and use them all the time. I wish I had a nice vinyl cutting lathe so I could cut my own vinyl discs. Please see my gear section to see my audio and music stuff. Anyway, this is just my introduction.
Thanks,
Ryan

Reactions: Bodhi

Bodhi

Apr 20, 2014
Welcome to the forum Ryan. If you love analogue music & enjoy the technical side of our hobby, you''ll find a good home here. Nice list of gear! Btw, your Bio sais you're 14yo?! See you 'round the forums :)

Reactions: tandbergfella

Bodhi

Apr 20, 2014
Thanks for the welcome! Yes, I'm 14. I love analog recording in general.
Thanks,
Ryan
Great to see your enthusiasm for all aspects of music, incl: playing, recording and reproduction at such a young age Ryan. Goodness, at your age I was just concerned about getting my homework done and surviving nuclear war! And if I recall, my clock radio was my only source of music.

spiritofmusic

Jun 13, 2013
E. England
Ryan, Ked will soon post. He's 114, btw.

Great to see your enthusiasm for all aspects of music, incl: playing, recording and reproduction at such a young age Ryan. Goodness, at your age I was just concerned about getting my homework done and surviving nuclear war! And if I recall, my clock radio was my only source of music.
That is interesting! What do you mean by nuclear war? Did you grow up during The Cold War?
Thanks,
Ryan

Bodhi

Apr 20, 2014
That is interesting! What do you mean by nuclear war? Did you grow up during The Cold War?
Thanks,
Ryan