New review..... but not for my loudspeakers

garylkoh

WBF Technical Expert (Speakers & Audio Equipment)
Sep 6, 2010
Seattle, WA
www.genesisloudspeakers.com
I'm a loudspeaker designer..... but loudspeakers do not play music. So, I'm always borrowing or buying other things needed to make up a system. Unfortunately, sometimes it's too expensive, or I can't find something I particularly like. In many of those cases, instead of making do with what is available to me, I design my own. Some of the time, what I design turns out to be pretty good.

This is one example of serendipity - it's something I never would have believed in, until it turned out to be pretty good. Audiophile power cables.

Patrick Dillon, weary of power cable swaps, resolves to evaluate Gary Koh’s new Absolute Fidelity power cords, or interfaces, and discovers a renewed enthusiasm for the right cord with the right component. “The Absolute Fidelity power interface made such an instant impact on the sound that I almost doubted what I was hearing… I find myself thinking my next upgrades have to be Absolute Fidelity cords.

http://www.hifizine.com/2013/06/absolute-fidelity-power-interfaces/

JackD201

WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Manila, Philippines
Great review Gary! I've known Patrick for a few years now. He's a straight shooter. Time I gave your babies a try eh? :)

Mike Lavigne

Member Sponsor & WBF Founding Member
Apr 25, 2010
I must say I agree with Patrick. I have 10 of Gary's Absolute Fidelity power cords in my system and they work very well.

I also like that they are not so big, stiff and heavy. it does make them easy to live with.

Ron Resnick

Site Co-Owner, Administrator
Jan 24, 2015
Beverly Hills, CA
You've got my power cords? I thought that I knew every one of my customers :D

After Mike's very favorable report on Gary's power cables I have to figure out a way to compare Absolute Fidelity versus Masterbuilt Ultra versus Sablon Reserva versus Cardas Clear Beyond!

Mike Lavigne