REW measurement opinions ?

germinal

Nov 5, 2021
Hello there,

anyone familiar with REW ?

I'm a noob and wanted to know what someone with experience could tell me from the measurement I took... more specifically what room treatment would be most useful?

Kind regards
Nick

PS This is a single measurement from the seating position (L+R channel)

The actual measurement can be found here..

Last edited:

Cellcbern

VIP/Donor
Jul 30, 2015
Washington, DC
Hello there,

anyone familiar with REW ?

I'm a noob and wanted to know what someone with experience could tell me from the measurement I took... more specifically what room treatment would be most useful?

Kind regards
Nick

PS This is a single measurement from the seating position (L+R channel)

The actual measurement can be found here..

FYI: https://realtraps.com/art_measuring.htm

While there are tips on using REW in this article I find it interesting that the author (founder of RealTraps) also said this:

"....Many people believe that room measuring is needed to know how to approach treating a room, to determine the number and placement of bass traps, mid/high frequency absorbers, and diffusors. But in most cases you can treat a room effectively without measuring at all....".

From what I've seen measurements alone can't tell you specifically which room treatments to use, or exactly where to place them, and can't predict the outcome. There will always be an element of experimentation involved.

Last edited:
Reactions: tony22

About us