Frank Schroder Arm in Portland, OR or Seattle, WA?

limberpine

Oct 14, 2021
Hi!

I'm new to this side of the forum as I've mainly followed along with some DAC journeys here, but it's been suggested to me that I look into building a TT around one of Frank's arms and I wanted to see if anyone on the forum who is in the PNW might have a TT setup with one of his arms and would also be willing to host for an evening to show it off?

I really trust the person who is reccomending it, but given the cost of these arms, I really think it would be prudent to at least try to hear one in person.

I live in Portland, OR, but travel to Seattle, WA often, as well as all over WA and OR state, so I can be flexible.

Thanks in advance for anyone that might be willing to accomadate this.

Mike Lavigne

Member Sponsor & WBF Founding Member
Apr 25, 2010
I've had a Schroeder Ref SQ arm in my system in the past, but not now. agree with your friend, Frank Schroeder makes excellent tone arms.

I do live in Seattle with a few nice arms you are welcome to hear; 2 Durand Tosca's, Durand Telos, and the Primary Control FCL arm. and in a few weeks I will have the Glanz MH124S too. I also own the CS Port LFT1 turntable with a linear tracking arm. so 6 arms total.

I do have a nice dac you can compare to the tonearms if you like.

Last edited:
Reactions: limberpine and Chop

Chop

Aug 9, 2020
England
I've had a Schroeder Ref SQ arm in my system in the past, but not now. agree with your friend, Frank Schroeder makes excellent tone arms.

I do live in Seattle with a few nice arms you are welcome to hear; 2 Durand Tosca's, Durand Telos, and the Primary Control FCL arm. and in a few weeks I will have the Glanz MH124S too. I also own the CS Port LFT1 turntable with a linear tracking arm. so 6 arms total.

That's so kind for someone you don't know! There's not that much wrong with this forum...

bonzo75

Member Sponsor
Feb 26, 2014
London
Hi!