Time to throw Darts

jimbones

Sep 1, 2018
So here's a chance to analyze a system and determine my systems weakest spot so I can do suitable upgrades. So get ready to throw darts. The only component you wont know are my 2 way speakers which i custom designd/built using 2 SB Acoustics MW16P and a 29R tweeter. (I am an electrical engineer and have quite a few years designing speakers)

GR Research double 12inch H Frame OB Sub with Rythmik Servo Amps
Auralic Vega (Original) DAC
Modwright LS100 Pre
Art Audio Vinyl Reference Phono
VPI Classic 2 table with Dynavector 20X2L Cart
Phoenix power supply for VPI
Intel Nuc (8th Gen) runnung ROON Rock with LPS
Wells Audio Innamorata Amp
Assorted cable Wywires, Transparent, TWL, etc

Thanks in advance :)

spiritofmusic

Jun 13, 2013
E. England
There was me thinking this thread was about you jacking in your Dartzeels for new amps! Lol

PeterA

Dec 6, 2011
USA
Nice thread title. I wouldn’t know where to begin as I’m unfamiliar with most everything on your list. But for others it might help if you describe what it is you don’t like about the sound of your system. It could be the room set up power delivery all sorts of things.

Solypsa

Jun 7, 2017
Seattle
www.solypsa.com
Have you tried any other carts recently? 20xl is nice but of course there are other good ones to try...

jimbones

Sep 1, 2018

jimbones

Sep 1, 2018
Nice thread title. I wouldn’t know where to begin as I’m unfamiliar with most everything on your list. But for others it might help if you describe what it is you don’t like about the sound of your system. It could be the room set up power delivery all sorts of things.