Greetings from sharkaattack

sharkaattack

May 6, 2010
Los Alamos, NM
Hello all,

I am happy to join this forum so that I can exchange thoughts, experiences and knowledge without the aggression and hostility that I’ve grown accustomed to on the AVS Forum.

A little about myself

I grew up in Columbus, OH and put together my first audio system during my freshman year of high school (in the early 90’s) with money earned from lawn mowing jobs. It consisted of a Yamaha AVR, Pioneer Laserdisc player, original Advent Heritage speakers, and a custom built 18” sealed subwoofer powered by a Carver amp. I would have friends over for movie marathons and was the envy of my classmates with my system. I studied Engineering Physics at Ohio State University, and then went on to graduate school in Mechanical Engineering at UC, Santa Barbara and recently earned my Ph.D., specializing in mathematical modeling and computer simulations. I have since been working at Los Alamos National Laboratory in the Theoretical Division.