Tesla Optimus Robot to Play Records for Us?

Ron Resnick

Site Co-Owner, Administrator
Jan 24, 2015
Beverly Hills, CA
Vinyl record playing audiophiles may be able to be even more sedentary in the future!

Would you buy a robot to operate your stereo, when it's not putting away groceries or doing your laundry or teaching French to your kid?

No longer would we be concerned about a line stage pre-amplifier that doesn't come with a remote control.

Vinyl record playing audiophiles may be able to be even more sedentary in the future!

I've been playing records since I was 6 years old. Dad taught me early on how to cue a record and how to take care of records.

I'm acclimated to playing records & tape, tuning into a radio station , adjusting the volume on my preamp ECT, so it was never a issue for me.
I have a remote for my new CD player but only use the play button. My tuners are all analog variety so manual tuning is required.

Those that heavily rely upon a remote to operate their system may be more inclined to buy a robot to operate their system. I personally would never consider the purchase of a robot for any purpose.

No doubt robots will evolve to becoming companions to humans at some point( think Wifelike).

Just my opinions.

Last edited:
Of course Tesla would have to offer an Audiophile Edition Optimus robot,* with sound-absorbing material over those reflective metal parts, and an optional linear power supply to avoid any switch-mode power supply EMI.

*Credit to Marc Meisner

Tesla bots are for when you get so old you can't function even vaguely reasonably.

So save up...:)

With current tech a Tesla bot has zero chance of doing a good cartridge alignment job.

Elon is a decent dude but he isn't responsible for what Tesla has achieved. The employees are. Possibly because they believe in him.

Us humans are an odd bunch. We believe far too much in what media presents us with. We have a real temptation to over rate certain humans as a result.