LP flattener

joeling

Jan 8, 2014
I am looking for a record / LP flattener. Any recommendations ? Looking to flattern slightly warped records.

I have no experience in this regards. Bought a cheapish one but ended up destroyting the LP that I was trying to save partly due to my own impatience. So, need a 'press one button' solution.

I see this :

1) https://afi-record-flattener.com/ - AFI, a brand I am unfamiliar with

2) https://store.acousticsounds.com/d/...0RumqrpjbJrVOTPvRvd3GX6cHGu3zSjAaAt5OEALw_wcB - Orb branded one

3) There is also a Furutech one

Which is works the best ?

Thanks.

XV-1

May 24, 2010
Sydney
I have owned an Orb DF-02 for ova 10 years. These best piece of hifi I have bought.
Works faultlessly.

BTW, Orb also manufacture all the Fururech flatteners and rebadge them.

joeling

Jan 8, 2014
Thanks all

rDin

Oct 28, 2019
I have owned an Orb DF-02 for ova 10 years. These best piece of hifi I have bought.
Same. Depressing the amount of records I have to run through it! Any amount of dish and in it goes :) Also provide the service for friends.

One benefit is that you can sometimes find minty warped records sold cheaply and flatten them - minty because nobody could play them...

Zeotrope

Feb 11, 2021
France, Canada
I am looking for a record / LP flattener. Any recommendations ? Looking to flattern slightly warped records.

I have no experience in this regards. Bought a cheapish one but ended up destroyting the LP that I was trying to save partly due to my own impatience. So, need a 'press one button' solution.

I see this :

1) https://afi-record-flattener.com/ - AFI, a brand I am unfamiliar with

2) https://store.acousticsounds.com/d/...0RumqrpjbJrVOTPvRvd3GX6cHGu3zSjAaAt5OEALw_wcB - Orb branded one

3) There is also a Furutech one

Which is works the best ?

Thanks.
I just ordered the AFI - all reviews are very positive and I’m especially intrigued by the “Relax” mode.