The pure analogue LP purveyors, in order of excellence in presence

christoph

Dec 11, 2015
Principality of Liechtenstein
Again, these were private test involving distinguished members of the audio and recording industry. No names or locations will be divulged!

I was an audio inventor and engineer for several decades. My hearing acuity was especially revered.

I invented a replacement for vinyl records. The technical description for this invention is a full spectrum, frequency-modulated optical analog disc format (12" laserdisc).
You remind me a little of Prot from K-PAX :D

Mike Lavigne

Member Sponsor & WBF Founding Member
Apr 25, 2010
just received 11 'all-analog' Blue Note Tone Poet titles off the recent 20% off sale.

today is the first day it's felt like fall outside. can't wait to celebrate by enjoying these.

Donald Byrd - Slow Drag LP
Hank Mobley - A Caddy For Daddy
Sonny Clark Trio - Sonny Clark Trio
Kenny Burrell - Kenny Burrell
Lee Konitz and Gerry Mulligan - Lee Konitz Plays With The Gerry Mulligan Quartet
Joe Pass - For Django
Wayne Shorter - The All Seeing Eye
John Coltrane - Blue Train-the Complete Masters.
Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings and Plays
Wayne Shorter - Schizophrenia
Lee Morgan - Infinity
IMG_0996.jpeg

Last edited:

SoundMann

Jun 29, 2022
just received 11 'all-analog' Blue Note Tone Poet titles off the recent 20% off sale.

today is the first day it's felt like fall outside. can't wait to celebrate by enjoying these.

Lee Konitz and Gerry Mulligan - Lee Konitz Plays With The Gerry Mulligan Quartet
Joe Pass - For Django
Lee Morgan - Infinity
View attachment 116809

What do they sound like? Have you heard any of the originals?

Mike Lavigne

Member Sponsor & WBF Founding Member
Apr 25, 2010
What do they sound like?