Need Help Connecting Teradak Eth to Fiber Converter

AkiKhan

Feb 28, 2024
Southern California
Evening all!

I posted this on one of my older posts, and figured it might be best start a new post. I'm anxious to get things up and running.

I am not experienced with network audio, and over the past few months did a lot of research. Reading posts from many great members on this forum, I decided on a solution suggested by RepublicofTexas.

I ordered the Teradak TS212 from Kam Audio and it has arrived. I also ordered and received a new old stock Cisco 2960G switch (it was the last one!) and it arrived a week or two ago. It has been working without flaw.

About two weeks ago I had Spectrum out to relocate the modem / router. Until now, I have relied on a wifi signal. With the modem situated next to the system - allowing for direct ethernet connection - I find the difference in sonic performance is much improved with greater clarity, focus, and dynamics.

The Teradak TS212 surprises me with its quality fit and finish. It is beautifully built using rather thick gauge aluminium, and with a lovely brushed finish. It is hefty as well.

Got everything connected as follows; Modem/ Router connected to Teradak TS212 via ethernet cable. I purchased a Cisco manufacturer part number fiber cable complete with modules. That cable is connected and runs to the Cisco 2960G fiber port. The other devices, such as EverSolo DMP-A6 Master Edition streamer, Apple TV streamer, Devialet Expert Pro 220, and LG OLED 77 TV are all connected into the Cicso 2960G ports.

Frustratingly, the EverSolo DMP-A6 is failing to connect with the ethernet input from the 2960G. It connects okay with ethernet from the 2960G without the fiber converter inline. It also works with wifi.