Long Run Speaker Recommendation Appreciated

Labpro

Apr 13, 2020
Boston
Those of you with "odd shaped" listening rooms will appreciate my predicament.

I have an "L shaped" listening room and decided to move my speakers along the longer wall while leaving my components along the shorter wall.

This set-up works better, with the Vicoustic and Acoustic Sciences (ASC) treatments I have on hand.

However, this necessitated my needing 5 meter speaker cable runs.

System Overview:

Horn speakers 97db into 6 ohms
Mono 300B amps - 8-10 watts
Tube preamp
Mostly listen to vinyl using a SUT with a MC cartridge

While I'm not an Engineer, I've tried to learn about capacitance and inductance in order to select a cable that will sound great even at longer lengths.

I've read all of Jeff Day's reviews of the Duelund tinned copper cables, and in fact tried a 5 meter pair of 16g with fairly good results. In my system, they sound "lean" so I may also try the 12g Duelund as Jeff suggested.

The rest of my interconnects are Audience Front Row except for Shindo silver interconnects from preamp to amps.

I have always had silver speaker cables until trying the Duelund copper cables recently.

I'm looking for speaker cable recommendations.

One challenge is that few (if any) dealers or Mfg keep 5 meter "demo cables" around. I really must hear them in my system before buying.

My budget is $3K-$4K.

Thanks for the assistance.

Reactions: McDee275

Labpro

Apr 13, 2020
Boston
Hi Cesar Miranda. Unfortunately my dealer only has a 4 meter pair. In any case, I plan to try the A23. In my last system they were a bit too laid back for my taste, but I have yet to try them in my latest system.

Reactions: Cesar Miranda

Labpro

Apr 13, 2020
Boston
I like Luna, and in fact I have a couple Rouge interconnects. However won’t they be too “restrictive” for long 5 meter speaker cable runs?

Reactions: Long Live Analog

henrich3

Jun 7, 2022
Scottsdale, AZ