Racked With Doubt: Symposium vs. Artesania?

Nathanu

VIP/Donor
Dec 14, 2020
I am new to WBF, and have never posted here before. I typically do not post anywhere, but I have been reading the posts on WBF and have been impressed by the knowledge, experience, and civility of the members who post. I am researching the purchase of a replacement rack for my system and I am torn between the Artesania Exoteryc with the Krion Turntable Platform versus the Symposium Osiris Stealth. Does anyone reading have experience with (or knowledge of) the pros and cons of each? I expect that, as with anything else audio-related, each will have its tradeoffs. My components include the Vivid Giya G2S2; CH Precision M1.1; CH Precision L1/X1; CH Precision P1/X1; Luxman DX10; and TechDas AFIIIP. I would appreciate your recommendations and advice. Thank you.

spiritofmusic

Jun 13, 2013
E. England
Nathanu, welcome. I run a 3-tier Symposium Isis rack and ampstands (predecessor to Osiris), plus an Osiris ampstand. I can't comment on the Artesania, but happy to offer my 3 cents (taking account of inflation) on the Symposium.

tima

Industry Expert
Mar 3, 2014
the Upper Midwest
Nathanu, welcome. I run a 3-tier Symposium Isis rack and ampstands (predecessor to Osiris), plus an Osiris ampstand. I can't comment on the Artesania, but happy to offer my 3 cents (taking account of inflation) on the Symposium.

Marc - do the Symposium racks bring (roughly) the same characteristics as the Rollerballs?

thedudeabides

Jan 16, 2011
Alto, NM
Welcome and nice system. If any forum can help you make an informed decision, it's WBF. Hopefully, you'll get the input you need.

spiritofmusic

Jun 13, 2013
E. England
Marc - do the Symposium racks bring (roughly) the same characteristics as the Rollerballs?